Jazz Standards

Award winning Trumpeter John Coulton presents a selection of popular tunes from the Jazz Repertoire accompanied by an outstanding trio of international musicians.

  • John Coulton – Trumpet
  • Steven Baker – Piano
  • Patrick Marchisella – Double Bass
  • John Sant – Drums

Recorded 2001 in Brisbane, Australia

Equipment used

  • Taylor Chicago VR 46mn B-Flat Trumpet with GR 67L Mouthpiece
  • Taylor Flugelhorn Custom with GR 67FL Mouthpiece

Track Listing

  1.  Autumn Leaves (Joseph Kosma/Jacques Prevert, Johnny Mercer)
  2. Girl from Ipanema (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
  3. My Funny Valentine (Richard Rogers, Lorenz Hart)
  4. Cantaloupe Island (Herbie Hancock)
  5. Cantaloupe Island (alternative take)

This CD can be ordered direct via Paypal, for the special price of only $10 Australian Dollars (inc. free P&P)

or downloaded from iTunes

Jazz Standards - EP - John Coulton